#hopeforHailey

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.
Ephesians 3:20-21

Hey guys,

I have a prayer request. See this sweet face on the right?

487771_10150613928519702_1070115600_n

Her name is Hailey, and she’s one of the best people I know.

Hailey is a sophomore at MC. She has awesome parents who run a camp for special needs kids each summer.

Right now, Hailey is in Haiti. She’s supposed to be spending a semester living, eating, and breathing all thing Haiti at a children’s home. (I didn’t ask her, but I’m almost positive the girl in the picture above is one of the kids from the home.) I talked to Hailey on Tuesday, and God has already done really neat things in her time there.

Here’s the thing. It’s hard. Really hard. And Hailey needs direction.
Hailey needs hope. She’s got the Eternal hope. And she desperately wants to be able to share Him with the people of Haiti. But for a number of reasons, it seems like she is held back.

149446_4872139212800_1064295046_n

Would you pray hard with me today? Wherever you are. Right now. Stop and pray for Hailey.
That God would give her a vision of what He plans to do with her.
Even if that means coming home.
Let’s join together in prayer and ask God to give hope to Hailey.

Here’s a link to her blog if you want to know more about this awesome girl. 

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.
Romans 12:12

–Hallie

5 thoughts on “#hopeforHailey

  1. I’m late, but praying for her even tonight.
    I see you went with Rafiki! I’m going this fall to Malawi for two months and Tanzania for two months.

Leave a comment