I Believe.

I believe that God answers prayers.
Even when He doesn’t answer them how we ask.
I believe that He loves me.
Even when my situation speaks differently.
I believe that He really does work for the good of those who love Him.
And I’ve seen that in the past two years.
I believe that He loves me more than my mom, my dad, my family, and my friends love me.
I believe that He doesn’t always ask us to do the absolute hardest things.
Even when the absolute hardest thing is really what our heart desires.
I believe He uses us no matter what the situation.
I believe I don’t have to be halfway around the world to live for Him.
I believe in everyday miracles.
I believe He is behind the perfect parking spot and the compliment that turns a bad day around.
I believe He is in the tragedy.
That He allows them to happen for many reasons.
That He wants me to depend fully on Him.
Whether amidst celebration or death.
Death of a person or death of a dream.
I believe in laughing until it hurts and loving when you don’t want to.
I believe in forgiveness.
But that simply believing isn’t enough.
I’m learning to practice it too.
I believe Mother Teresa was right.
“If you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.”
I believe that Jesus wasn’t a white man.
I believe that color and division are one of Satan’s biggest tools.
I believe in helping. No matter if the person deserves it or not.
Because I don’t believe I deserve anything God has given me.
I believe I deserve death, but He has given me life in abundance.

2 thoughts on “I Believe.

  1. Hallie – That was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read! God spoke through your fingertips! AMEN!

Leave a Reply

